Caught in the act!

The other day I went out to check on some seedling I had planted, and there was a strawberry that was just about ready to pick.  I figured I would give it one more day and then enjoy my first strawberry of the season.  I went out the next day and something had taken bites out of it!  So sad!

This morning I went out to see if any other berries were ripe and this is what I found….

A pillbug eating my berry!  Sorry buddy but those are mine!  I don’t really like to kill bugs in the garden but, these guys have to go.  So I put out some Espoma Bug & Slug Control.

So hopefully soon I will be enjoying some nice sun warmed ripe berries!

2 thoughts on “Caught in the act!

  1. Well, I agree those do have to go. You cannot enjoy a good berry with one of those guys in it. I see you picked a name and a picture at the top of the blog. Where did you get it?

  2. I plan on taking a picture of my house for the top of the blog, I thought I had one but I cant find it. So as soon as i get the pots on my shelf planted I’ll put up a new picture.

Leave a Reply

